Jul 12, 2024  
University of Alberta Calendar 2023-2024 
University of Alberta Calendar 2023-2024 [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Minor in Christian Theology [Arts]

General Information

This minor is commonly taken as part of the Bachelor of Arts  program, which has additional regulations and requirements.

Students from other programs should note the regulations and requirements on their own program page.

The Christian Theology Minor is an interdisciplinary program offered by the Faculty of Arts. To successfully complete the requirements of a Christian Theology Minor, students take courses offered by St Joseph’s College and St  Stephen’s College. The History, Classics, and Religious Studies programs offer additional courses that would augment and complement material learned in this program.

The staff at St Joseph’s College and St Stephen’s College serve as student advisors. 

Requirements for the Minor

A minimum of 18 units to a maximum of 42 units at the senior level in CHRTC/PHIL courses at St Joseph’s College and/or SPRIT courses at St Stephen’s College courses, including 9 units at the 300- or 400-level.